Updates: Free workshops, a book and a mini-tour

Hello internet world!  It’s been awhile since I’ve posted an update.  I hope you’re having a great day.

  • In August 2013, my full-length poetry manuscript will be published by Sibling Rivalry Press.  I’m so honored to be a part of this publishing family along with some of my favorite writers.
  • My friend and fellow poet Elliot D. Smith and I have launched free poetry & performance workshops for LGBTQ youth.  Workshops are the first Wednesday of every month at the Brooklyn Community Pride Center, located at 310 Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn, near over 10 subway lines.  This series is my heart– I’ve wanted to start something like this for so long, and do what I can to encourage LGBTQ kids to share their voices with the world.  Please spread the word!  Click here for more info.
  • I recently embarked on a mini-tour to San Francisco/Oakland, Portland and Seattle.  I ate a lot of amazing food, met great people, and got the opportunity to feature at some of my favorite slam venues.  I’ll be planning another, much longer national tour in late summer/Fall 2013.
  • I also have a brand new chapbook.  It’s name is Trap Door.  Trap Door would love to meet you.

That’s all for now.  Be good to each other and to yourselves.  Love, me.

Leave a Reply

